Six.

I’ve come to found that people crave attention and admiration from those around them. As if this wasn’t obvious already, I’ve been used to create the “best versions of themselves” that an image can capture. As a photographer, it’s comforting knowing that the photo you take of a person can bring them so much confidence – whether measured later by likes and comments, it doesn’t matter to that person. For a while – maybe a minute, maybe a longer period of time, they feel attractive, beautiful. Now all thoughts aside, I fall into a rut considering I too long for these types of images of myself. No one can take them for me, because I’m the one who takes these. I’m stuck. I want to feel beautiful, and want to be admired. I feel inadequate on a constant basis. 

Leave a Reply

